Take and pass the written test. What to know before your Mississippi road test.
Questions on the test will cover the Mississippi traffic laws and the rules of safe driving.
How to pass your permit test in mississippi. Mississippi Driver Service Bureau does not offer online testing from the comfort of your home. Take and pass the vision test. Save time and make a road test appointment online.
Correct answers to pass. We recommend reading the full drivers manual in detail. If playback doesnt begin shortly try restarting your device.
If you are under 18 you will need to make sure your application is signed by your parent or legal guardian. There are no walk-ins. In order to receive your Mississippi learners permit or drivers license you will need to meet certain requirements such as passing a 30 multiple-choice question written knowledge test.
Gather your necessary documents such as Completed Application with Parents signatures if under 17 Certified Birth Certificate Social Security Card Certification of School Attendance if under 18 Permit test fee 7 Proof of Residence if over 18. A signed Certification Of School Attendance Status from the school that you are attending may not be dated over 30 days old. You must retake the eye and written tests and obtain another learners permit.
To be eligible you must be at least 15 years old and able to provide proof of being enrolled in school. English Spanish Hindi Vietnamese. Taking the practice Mississippi driving permit exam several times helps you gain the knowledge youll need to be a safe and confident driver.
The Mississippi MS DMV knowledge test consists of 30 questions and youll need 24 correct answers to pass 80. On the day of your MS Permit Test you will need to submit a completed application certified birth certificate your Social Security Card proof of your residency in Mississippi. Payment for the 7 permit fee.
The best source for studying for the driving test will always be the official Mississippi drivers manual. Improve your chances of passing the test by reading the official Mississippi drivers manual Drivers Manual. Next make sure you have the current registration and insurance for the vehicle youll be using for your test.
Department of Public Safety DPS Offices. There are 30 questions on the exam and you must correctly answer at least 24 questions to pass. How Many Questions are on the Mississippi DPS Written Test.
These practice permit test quizzes can be extremely valuable when they are used correctly which means only working on them when youve already read about the permit test topics in-depth from a reliable source. Youll need to go through the process of earning your license which includes passing the Mississippi drivers permit test putting in your required time behind the wheel with your learners permit and then passing the Mississippi drivers test the written knowledge portion and the driving skills test. Mississippi Permit Test Facts.
Passing your Mississippi teen permit exam requires thorough knowledge of the states driving rules. You must hold the permit for at least twelve months before you will be allowed to take the driving test. For the MS written test you must answer at least 80 of the questions correctly which comes out to a total of 24 questions Back to Top.
Videos you watch may be added to the TVs watch history and influence TV recommendations. You must take the test at a service location or as part of your driver education course. What is the Passing Grade for the Mississippi Permit Test.
2 proofs of Mississippi residency in your parent or legal guardians name if youre younger than 21 years old. First youll need to have a road test scheduled. Here we break down exactly what you need to know to pass your Mississippi road test.
Do not make the journey to take. Next we would recommend taking practice driving tests to test your knowledge and prepare you for the driving exam. If you are set to take a 2021 DMV written test in Mississippi do not make the mistake of thinking you can learn all the material necessary to pass the exam by using a DPS permit practice test alone.
How can I upgrade from my intermediate license to a regular drivers license. To ensure that you pass the test on your first try take our MS permit practice test. Hold your intermediate license for 6 months without certain convictions and reach the age of 16 years and 6 months.
Original or certified birth certificate. To avoid this cancel and sign in to. The questions on the written knowledge test will be based on information taken from the Mississippi Drivers Manual and will concern the Mississippi traffic laws road signs road rules and safe driving practices.
The knowledge test is based on the latest information in the 2021 Mississippi Drivers Manual and you must answer at least 24 questions correctly to receive the necessary 80 passing score.